growing up good

mothering, homeschooling, and me

It’s a good day to paint.

Leave a comment

Today I realized that it’s been way too long since we painted. So, that’s what we did. I even let Edison join in. Of course I had to strip him down to his diaper first, or risk him destroying yet another outfit (he is the messiest eater of all three of them!).

First we did a very specific painting task for a get-well-soon gift for Kyle’s dad. Hopefully, I’ll post on that later.

Then we let loose. Well, as loose as I’m going to let them be today. 🙂 I gave them a ton of brushes and just.let.them.paint. It was nice.

Mary, carefully making her painting.

Elliot, telling me all about his underwater scene.

Edison making his first painting.

Part of the project I did with them was paint their hand and use their handprints to make something. Mary decided she wanted to do it herself, too. Hmm….I suppose…

She did a great job! It’s hard to be 3, there are so many things they can’t do by themselves yet, it’s nice to help them find little victories!

 

 

Author: Growing Up Good

Mom of 3 under 6. Expert coffee drinker. Homeschooler. Wanna-be-sewer. From-scratch cooker. And pizza orderer.

Leave a Reply

