growing up good

mothering, homeschooling, and me

Thank You, Aunt Susie!!!

1 Comment

Kyle’s Aunt Susan has an amazing talent: cross-stitching. She has meticulously stitched a Christmas stocking for each of my children. We received Edison’s in the mail last week. Holy cow. I love it! It’s beautiful. I can’t believe how many stitches are in it.  It’s hard for me to find words for what these stockings mean to me- they are a very special keepsake my children will have for a really, really long time.  See? Emotion has taken over my vocabulary! I can’t come up with anything other than “very special” and “really”!!!!  I love how each one is different and personalized. Ugh. They’re simply awesome!

I tried to get a picture of all three after we had them unpacked. 2 of my 3 children were cooperative. The 3rd was ready for bed, so this was the best picture I could get at the time. I’m hoping to get a nicer one to send to her!

DSC_0085 DSC_0097

Author: Growing Up Good

Mom of 3 under 6. Expert coffee drinker. Homeschooler. Wanna-be-sewer. From-scratch cooker. And pizza orderer.

One thought on “Thank You, Aunt Susie!!!

  1. Those are gorgeous and will be a wonderful keepsake. I still have my first stocking.

Leave a Reply

